37 IAS officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh

The Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 37 IAS officials, including 16 district magistrates, an official said on Saturday.

Rajiv Rautela, the district magistrate of Gorakhpur, who courted controversy on Wednesday for barring the media from accessing details at the Lok Sabha bypoll counting centre, has been shifted and prompted as divisional commissioner of Devipatan.

Five commissioners, Gorakhpur District Magistrate (DM) Rajiv Rautela, including DM of 17 districts were changed.

In a list released on Friday, K Vijayendra Pandian has been brought in place of Rajiv Rautela as new Gorakhpur DM, while Rautela has been made the divisional commissioner of Devipatan division.

Deepak Agarwal, Commissioner of Saharanpur Division has been made the new divisional commissioner of Varanasi. Replacing Deepak Agarwal, Chandra Prakash Tripathi has been made the new Saharanpur divisional commissioner. K Ravindra Naik, commissioner of Azamgarh has been replaced by SVS Ranga Rao, who was earlier the Devipatan divisional commissioner of Gonda district in UP.

Azamgarh DM Chandra Bhushan Singh has been made the new DM of Aligarh. Shivakant Dwivedi, Chitrakoot DM replaced Chandra Bhushan Singh and became the new DM of Azamgarh.
Ravindra Naik, has been made the director industries, while Saumya Agarwal has been given the charge of vice-chairperson of Kanpur Development Authority (KDA).

Chandra Bhushan Singh has been given charge as new District Magistrate of Aligarh, SV Ranga Rao is the new commissioner of Azamgarh while Shivakant Dwivedi has been made the new District Magistrate of Azamgarh.

Rajendra Prasad is the new district magistrate of Bhadohi, Krishna Karunesh (Balrampur), Pramod Kumar Upadhyaya (Hapur), Hemant Kumar (Amroha), Navneet Chahal (Chandauli), Rama Shankar Maurya (Hathras) and Amit Singh is the new district magistrate of Sonebhadra.

Pranjal Yadav, who was special secretary in Udyog Bandhu made the new director (Training).Surendra Vikram has been replaced by Bhawani Singh as district magistrate of Ballia. Sarika Mohan has been replaced by Sheetal Verma as district magistrate of Sitapur. Akhilesh Kumar Mishra has been made the new district magistrate of Pilibhit.District magistrate of Bareilly Raghvendra Singh, who had created a storm after his comments on the social media on the growing communal temper in the state has also been removed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *