Gujarat government transfers 11 IPS Officers

Gujarat government has transferred 11 police officers. Ahmedabad Zone 4 DCP S K Gadhvi will now serve as SP of Western Railways at Ahmedabad, while M S Parikshita Rathod, who was serving as DCP Zond 2 in Surat, will replace him.DCP of Zone 2 in Vadodara Hitesh Joysar has been transferred as SP of Gir Somnath, while Gir Somnath SP H R Chaudhary has been transferred as Superintendent of Lajpore Jail.

Lajpore jail Superintendent R M Pande has been posted as commandant of SRPF at Viramgam in Ahmedabad district, a post which was lying vacant.
Valsad SP Premvir Singh has been posted as Superintendent of Central Jail in Ahmedabad, while Sunil Joshi, who was serving at the post, has been transferred as Valsad SP.

R V Asari, who was serving as Panchmahals SP, has been transferred as Ahmedabad (rural) SP, a post that was lying vacant, the notification said.SP of Western Railways at Ahmedabad R V Chudasama has been transferred as SP of Panchmahals.

Mahisagar Superintendent of Police N K Amin, an accused in Ishrat Jahan fake encounter case, who has been appointed on contract after his retirement.Tapi SP M K Nayak has been transferred to Mahisagar in Amin’s place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *