Punjab government transfers police officers, SSPs shifted

Chandigarh: Punjab government on Saturday transferred poice officers,SSP, Amritsar (rural), Jasdeep Singh has been posted as SSP, Gurdaspur, vice Jagdip Singh Hundal, who has been appointed as commandant, 4th India Reserve Battalion (IRB). Hundal replaces Harkamalpreet Singh, who will be SSP of Amritsar (rural). Naveen Singla, IPS posted as district police chief (as SSP) of SBS Nagar, replacing Snehdeep Sharma of Punjab Police Service (PPS), who has been posted as Moga district SSP.Darshan Singh has been posted as SSP, Faridkot, vice Sukhminder Singh Mann, who goes to Amritsar as commandant of 5th IRB.Ravinder Kumar Bakshi will be the new SSP of Ferozepur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *