Vijay Kumar Dev will be new Chief Secretary of Capital

Vijay Kumar Dev the 1987-batch IAS officer of the AGMUT, Delhi Chief Electoral Officer has been appointed as the chief secretary of the national capital. Dev will succeed Anshu Prakash following his transfer to the department of telecommunications in the Central government. Dev will hold the post of chief secretary superseding 1986-batch IAS officer Manoj Parida who is currently serving as additional chief secretary (home) and principal secretary in the Public Works Department (PWD).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *